Uni Update: Tribal Threads

Tribal Threads

 

Uni has started again… I have officially entered my final year now!! It only seems like yesterday that I was at my interview… time flies when your extremely stressed! This first project I am doing I have 8 weeks to create 3 different design collections for rug/carpets I am now in week 3 and I am just at the end of my first collection I have called “Tribal Threads” it is a trend for S/S 2015… cause I’m just planning ahead!! Based on tribal shapes and colours I found at an exhibition about Native Americans . I thought I would share with you a few designs from the collection and the rug in process! I still have another small rug to do tomorrow before I move on to my next collection next week! So have a nosey and tell me what you think!!

Designs:


in progress  nearly there
 

Leave a Reply

