Hand Made Hand Printed, Microwaveable Heat Pack and Hand Warmers

Over this summer I have really want to start printing my own fabrics, so that I am not always just using someone else’s designs for the things I make.  So I have done just that! I bought my supplies of Fabric paint and Linoleum to make stencils and stamps and started printing fabric! Some I did on plain fabrics and others I did over the top of existing fabrics, I wanted the prints to look handmade and not mass produce which is why they have an distorted kind of look, which I really like. With the fabrics I then decided to make some rice filled heat packs and hand warmers! The heat pack is quite large and could be used for around your neck or on your stomach  and the hand warmers fit snugly into your hands. The just need heating in the microwave and they are ready to go! The best thing about them is that they can be used over and over again!! I thought they were pretty cool! so I put them up on my Etsy Shop: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/KaysCraftyCreations
Ideal gifts for Christmas, or to keep yourselves warm through Autumn and Winter!!
Due to the weight of the items and the fact that they are rice filled, I can not send them outside of the U.K. which is a shame but I don’t fancy getting in trouble with customs!! haha I would love to know what you all think?!

DSC09335

DSC09305

DSC09331

DSC09316

DSC09322 DSC09309

DSC09306

DSC09318

DSC09321

Thanks for reading!
Kayleigh x

Leave a Reply

