DIY – Cute chest of drawers!

I really wish I had a before picture for you all, but I forgot to take one!! My mum bought me the chest in our local charity shop for £5!! When she brought them home it was covered in bright blue paint, with orange drawers and blue knobs! Pretty much looked like a jaffa-cake box!!
Very kindly my mum and dad sanded it down and gave it a white undercoat .
I then gave it a top coat again in white, theennn it gets fun…
For the drawers here I have used a small piece of wall paper I had “sampled”, from our local DIY store.
I cut it to the size of each drawer (they get progressively bigger) and then PVA glued it down using a sponge!
Once dry I then used a protective lacquer (varnish would also work) over the top to make it a little more water/scratch proof than the paper by itself! and I absolutely love it!! Then 6 new porcelain knobs later and its done! It was really simple to do, and would recommend it to anyone!!
Thanks for reading! Kayleigh x

One thought on “DIY – Cute chest of drawers!

Leave a Reply

