Summer Project: New Technique – Felting

Over the summer break I had various tasks to complete before I go back to university, just to keep us busy! One of the tasks I must “research and develop a technique that is new to you”. There was a few things I had considered doing but I finally decided on felt making.

About a  month ago I bought 100g of Merino Wool Tops, in this very lovely Red colour.

So over the last few weeks I have been learning how create different things using the wool tops. I wasn’t sure how long the 100g would last, but to my surprise I still have some left even after all the samples I have made; which I am very glad about as it isn’t the cheapest thing to buy.

Here are some of the things I have made with the wool. In my next post I will show a step-by-step of how to make a felt bowl.

Leave a Reply

